Flying With One Wing

This is how a friend described widowhood.

I have a new take on the above state; namely, to focus on everything which brings joy into my life.

Today, I’ll start with one: Pinterest, the online curation site. It is aspirational, fun, wonderfully fulfilling, hard to leave ….

My daughter’s friend planned her wedding with Pinterest, and one of my friends finds the perfect recipes for her dinner parties on it. I daydream about houses I might own, holiday decorations for them, future travel with my family and creations for my imminent dog sweater business.

Pinterest’s goal is to connect people through the ” ‘things’ they find interesting.”  Pairents’ goal is similar — to connect people through commonality: shared family, friends, passions, values and goals.

Leave a Reply

