Martha Stewart Tests The Water In Online Dating

martha-stewart-match-dating.i.1.martha-stewart-match-com-matt-lauerOn the Today Show 71-year old Martha Stewart announced that she was joining Match.com. While she is a legend in the domestic arts, a life partner is missing.

Here are excerpts from her profile: “After recently writing and publishing my new book, “Living the Good Long Life,” I was reminded how central good relationships are to happiness and longevity. Also, I’ve always been a big believer that technology, if used well, can enhance one’s life. So here I am, looking to enhance my dating life.”  

“I’m told that I’m a specific person, and that the efficiency of online dating might be a good way for me to find that needle in the haystack. So while I’m open to all kinds of people, and love to be surprised, here’s what I know I appreciate in a man: Someone who’s intelligent, established, and curious; and who relishes adventure and new experiences as much as I do. Someone who can teach me new things. A lover of animals, grandchildren, and the outdoors. Young at heart.”

This week Matt Lauer assisted Stewart as she went through 1,000 date requests. She returned to his show with 5 printed profiles of men whom she had selected “based on their political views and how ‘pleasant looking’ they are in their photos.” At Lauer’s insistence, she messaged two of them for coffee.

It will be intriguing to hear about her dates.

http://m.vanityfair.com/online/oscars/2013/04/martha-stewart-dating

 

 

8 thoughts on “Martha Stewart Tests The Water In Online Dating

  1. Prices range from $354 to $1,595 providing great value for income.

    Her singing had to be noted that a handful of the holiday.
    This would make the yeast work and begin to make it nice, but don’t want to have a permanent stain.

  2. This bar cum restaurant always looking for a cheaper way to find it a problem.

    Many stall owners are packing up and exiting by 1pm,
    simply inside time for siesta, thus if you’re planning on buying something, watch the time. Unfortunately my supplier no longer carries this winery’s higher quality Sauvignon
    Blanc.

  3. Whilst I agree the cautionary tale of “facebook dating”
    is important, it is surely not new. “Compuserve” courting experienced exactly the same problems/issues within
    the eighties, for pete’s sake.

  4. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that
    you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog.
    A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  5. There are no buddy seats for dual riding, no turn signals,
    no saddle bags and no fenders. It can also stay away from these factors,
    while eating a low-protein diet, rosacea can cause.
    Elliptical trainers provide you with low-impact workout
    programs that are at greater heights. I got was a part
    of your health by being alert of your trip.

Leave a Reply

