“Dating Advice for Martha Stewart and Other Over-50 Boss Ladies”

Oct. 24, 2011 - New York, New York, U.S. - MARTHA STEWART attends 'An Evening with Ralph Lauren' hosted by Oprah Winfrey held at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center. (Credit Image: © Nancy Kaszerman/ZUMAPRESS.com)Dating and relationship coach for women over 40, Bobbi Palmer writes a love letter to Martha in the Huffington Post‘s Post 50. Complimenting Martha on her decision to venture into online dating, Palmer affirms that “as someone who found her husband on Match at age 47, I know that this is the best place to find love and romance. So kudos to you, Martha.” 

Noting that Stewart is not growing younger, this is the place to look. Palmer offers “I must insist that you take off your ‘billionaire-media-mogul-I’ll crush all-my-competition’ hat for a minute and listen up.”

Her first tip is that to attract the successful leaders whom Martha undoubtedly would like to meet, she must be kind. “These men are awash in masculine energy. These ‘alpha’ dudes are attracted to w-o-m-e-n. Kindness, softness and sensuality are what make them feel safe being themselves… and feel like a man.” Bobbi reassures Martha that she doesn’t have to have to be too nice, rather combine softness with “all your fantastic-ness.” 

Next come don’t compete and “be a whole person.”

Closing with“Love, Bobbi,” Palmer articulates her belief that with a little resolve and ingenuity, all women 40+ are capable of finding“lasting, fulfilling grownup love” on dating sites.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/bobbi-palmer/dear-martha-stewart-heres_b_3241477.html

16 thoughts on ““Dating Advice for Martha Stewart and Other Over-50 Boss Ladies”

  1. you’re actually a just right webmaster. The web site loading velocity is incredible. It sort of feels that you are doing any unique trick. In addition, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a wonderful process in this matter!

  2. I do like the way you have presented this particular problem and it does offer me a lot of fodder for thought. Nonetheless, coming from everything that I have observed, I just wish as the responses stack on that individuals keep on point and don’t get started upon a soap box regarding the news of the day. Anyway, thank you for this superb piece and whilst I do not necessarily concur with it in totality, I respect the viewpoint.

  3. Yesterday, while I was at function, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I understand this is totally off subject but I had to share it with somebody!

  4. Good day! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading through your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
    Thanks for your time!

  5. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Many thanks, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS.
    I don’t know why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody else having the same RSS issues? Anyone who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  6. Hello my family member! I want to say that this post
    is amazing, nice written and come with approximately
    all important infos. I’d like to see extra posts like this .

  7. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is really
    informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful
    if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from
    your writing. Cheers!

  8. I blog often and I genuinely thank you for your content.
    This great article has really peaked my interest.

    I will take a note of your website and keep checking for new information about once per week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  9. I think this is among the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading
    your article. But want to remark on some general things, The website
    style is perfect, the articles is really excellent :
    D. Good job, cheers

  10. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long
    comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

